©2019 by Love Is A Game. Proudly created with Wix.com

Amazon Reviews

Love Is A Game, A Marriage Proposal in 90 Days
The Good Breakup, Take a Deep Breath and Remember Who The F**k You Really Are

The most relevant book I have read about love in a long time

9 January 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

I have read several 'love advice' books in the past but none of them were as useful as this simple advice. Honestly feels like talking to a friend but also an expert. Some of the hard truths did hit home, but I'm glad because now I feel like I understand men in a way I didn't before. If you're stuck in a place where your love life consists of repulsive tinder messages, as I was, this will honestly help you out.

5.0 out of 5 starsGripping, hilarious, outrageous... and absolutely true!

9 January 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

This book made such a good read. I couldn't put it down. It's a no-nonsense book and cuts straight through all the crap, simply and clearly laying out where women go wrong with men and how to play the game right! No doubt this book will cause all sorts of reactions... the truth tends to do that! As a man, it made for a fantastic read... and I'll be recommending it to all my female friends who are serious about finding their Mr Right!

London_expat

5.0 out of 5 starsConcise, to the point and very true!

24 January 2019

Format: Paperback

The best book I've ever read on the topic of love. The author has an ability to identify the relevant facts and present them in a very clear and concise way. In some ways it would be lovely if the world operated differently and love was as simple as just open your heart, love and everything will work out. If you cling on to that idealism this book may not be for you. If you want to understand how love and attraction really work and the hard truth then this book can change your life!

5.0 out of 5 starsA brilliantly witty and truly insightful read.

14 January 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

What an eye opener. A brilliantly witty and truly insightful book. Full of laughs and solid advice! Every girl should read this book, married or otherwise.

C G.

5.0 out of 5 starsGood read

13 January 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

Good book, read it all now in about 3 hours. Good to see all the information consolidated. Interesting reading from a guys point of view, and spot on

5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliant debut!

14 January 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

Great first book from Alexandra Filia. Guaranteed to have you talking for ages, whether you agree or not!

5.0 out of 5 starsRemarkable

10 January 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

I could not put this book down, the insights were remarkable. Read in a week

5.0 out of 5 starsEXCELLENT!

1 February 2019

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

LOVED IT! So refreshing to find something that’s based on real experience and truthful analysis. Reading this book is like talking to a best friend who you totally trust to give you the best advice. It’s straight talking, completely unfluffy but totally effective. Reallly Impressed!!

5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic Read!

5 February 2019

Format: Paperback

I LOVED this book - such great no-nonsense insights! Only wish I'd read it a few years ago!


5.0 out of 5 starsPractical advice - time tested and on point!

February 10, 2019

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

A fun read! It is chock full of time-tested and practical advice on the dating game updated for nuances of the modern world -from texting etiquette and strategy to "who pays the bill?" I love that the author is a successful entrepreneur and business woman in her own right - making her someone relatable to the current generation of women who plan to have it all! I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and intend to give each one of my nieces a copy.

KB

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat book to support a woman through a breakup

12 February 2019

This is a great book for anyone going through the turmoil of a relationship breaking down. The day by day guide on how to survive the break up was both helpful and full of optimism

Gail F.

5.0 out of 5 starsWhen you don't know what to do during some of the darkest days

February 22, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

This book is an extremely helpful, step-by-step read with humor and several 'a ha!' moments. I highly recommend this for anyone who is going through any relationship troubles including years after a break up. This educated author and her well-researched material is perfect for anyone going through loneliness and desperation after the loss of an intimate relationship.


GlutenFreeMama

5.0 out of 5 starsGoing through a breakup? Read this

February 13, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

This is an easy-to-read, no-nonsense guide to handling yourself through the worst stages of a breakup. It’s obvious that the Alexandra has done a lot of research in the area and is very passionate about the subject. Get a copy and get yourself on track to healing your heart. You owe it to yourself.

5.0 out of 5 starsPick yourself up and dust yourself off....

13 February 2019

Format: Paperback

I like the author's style. She gives sound advice, no contact, and be good to yourself. Obviously we'll all do what we need to do, feel what we need to feel when experiencing a break up but here is a step by step guide and things to achieve within a 30-day post break up plan. All sound advice from a knowledgeable source.
Alexandra has a no-nonsense approach and after research and experience she tells us women what we really already know, (that it really is over and going back is a bad move) but we (as women) like to dwell and over-analyse.
One important quote that could make a good meme:
"Once they decide that you are not the one or you are too much trouble, they act badly, then they breakup with you
and they don’t really care what you do afterwards. Crying, begging and threatening does not work at all, so you may as well walk away with your dignity intact."

And I loved this gem - "Have you admired the well-rounded behind of J.Lo? Today, you can take your first steps
towards one of your very own. Download the 30-Day Squat Challenge and complete Day
One. It is only ten reps, but it quickly builds up and you will soon be sporting a very pert
behind."


London_expat

5.0 out of 5 starsA great guide and "workbook"

15 February 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

I've read Alex's first book which was fantastic, so very pleased to see that she has released this break up guide. It gives a very interesting insight and perspectives on breaking up and I love the day by day break up guide on how to handle it, how to look after yourself and your rights and then how to work through dealing with this break up and moving on to meet potentially the love of your life. Just little request Alex - I would love to see and I'm sure many of us would a book on maintaining a great relationship :-)

5.0 out of 5 starsPick yourself up and dust yourself off....

13 February 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

I like the author's no nonsense style. Pick yourself up, dust yourself off, do a 30 day squat challenge to get a butt like JLo and retain your dignity - don't beg because you're better than that. Plain speaking. We need this. If it's over, it's over. Exercise daily, release those endorphnes and don't give the loser a moment's thought.

5.0 out of 5 starsHow to get it right - one way or the other

15 February 2019

Format: Paperback

Another amazing book by Alexandra Filia. Crystal clear insight into how to navigate the emotional turmoil of relationship separation. Is there a way to turn things around... or isn’t there? With this book, if you’re brave enough, you can figure it out and move forward in the right direction.

5.0 out of 5 starsAnother brilliant book from this new up and coming aurthor

19 February 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

Another fantastic read from this brilliant author. A brilliant book for anyone going through a break up or trying to fix their love Life. I Think every woman should read this even if they aren’t going through a break up!

5.0 out of 5 starsRead it!

13 February 2019

Format: Paperback

Thank you! Everyone recovering from a break up should read this. At last someone who speaks honestly about all aspects of the break down of a committed relationship. Definitely recommend it!!

5.0 out of 5 starsBreaking up ...

13 February 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

The ups and downs, the dos and don'ts, the when, the where and what ... of the path out of the darkness and back to yourself